Merging teams

An Organization Admin can remove teams in the organization profile by merging them into another team.

Please note: all licenses, invitations, and admins of both teams will be moved to the merged team.

 

To merge two teams:

  1. Login at https://account.jetbrains.com/
  2. On the left, click your Organization.
    Screen_Shot_2020-03-03_at_4.36.16_PM.png
  3. On the left, click Teams.

    Screen_Shot_2020-03-03_at_4.37.00_PM.png


  4. Click on the Team Name you want to get rid of. Here we'll get rid of the Engineering Team by merging it into the Web Dev Team.
    Screen_Shot_2020-03-03_at_4.37.44_PM.png
  5. On the left, click Administration for the Team you have selected.

    Screen_Shot_2020-03-03_at_4.38.08_PM.png
  6. Click Merge, choose the new team that you want to merge the old team into, and then click Merge.


    Screen_Shot_2020-03-03_at_4.39.09_PM.png

  7. Back on the Teams page, we can see that the Engineering Team has been successfully merged into the Web Dev Team.

    Screen_Shot_2020-03-03_at_4.39.39_PM.png

Have more questions?

Submit a request