Company account: Closing an unused organization

Symptoms

Multiple organizations are visible when logging into JetBrains Console, and one of them is no longer required after its licenses have been transferred to another organization.

Environment

  • Customer type: Commercial
  • Region: All regions
  • Product: All paid products

Cause 

The organization remains visible after its licenses have been transferred and must be closed separately.

Resolution

  1. Verify that all licenses have been transferred from the commercial account that should be closed

  2. Contact Sales Support and provide:
    a. The customer ID of the commercial account to be closed
    b. A previous invoice associated with the commercial account to be closed for verification
  3. Sales Support will verify the request and close the unused commercial account
  4. After closure, the commercial account will no longer be available for license management
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions?

Submit a request